Automotive-Cluster RheinMainNeckar
In September of 2003, the RheinMainNeckar automotive cluster was founded by IHK Darmstadt and the district of Gross-Gerau and was sponsored by Enno Siehr (former county commissioner of Gross-Gerau district). The current sponsor is Thomas Will (incumbent county commissioner of Gross-Gerau district).

The cluster pools the expertise of specialized companies in the automotive supply industry and acts as a coordinator and moderator between the individual partners of the automobile network. The result is a tight alliance of specialists that form a single unit of superior service throughout the entire chain of supply.

In 2007, the cluster had around 450 members, including many internationally prominent businesses. Any supply company can be a member, so long as they have an interest in beneficial synergy.

The RheinMainNeckar automotive cluster is a participant in the EU project “Transnational Clustering in the Automotive Sector (TCAS)”, a pan-European network of automotive cluster authorities. The EU honored the automotive cluster as the “Europe INNOVA Network of the Year 2006", and in June 2008, the RheinMainNeckar automotive cluster won the first Hessian Cluster Competition.

www.automotive-cluster.org
Print E-mail

Automotive-Cluster RheinMainNeckar

Das Automotive-Cluster RheinMainNeckar wurde im September 2003 von IHK Darmstadt und dem Kreis Groß-Gerau unter der Schirmherrschaft von Enno Siehr (Landrat des Kreises Groß-Gerau a.D.) gegründet. Amtierender Schirmherr ist Thomas Will (Landrat des Kreises Groß-Gerau).


Das Cluster bündelt Kompetenzen spezialisierter Unternehmen der Automobilzulieferbranche. Es agiert als Koordinator und Moderator zwischen den einzelnen Partnern im Automobil-Netzwerk. So können durch starke Allianzen aus Spezialisten wieder Generalisten werden, die für die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette exzellente Leistungen zeigen.


2007 hatte das Cluster etwa 450 Mitglieder, darunter viele international bedeutende Unternehmen. Mitglied kann jedes Zulieferunternehmen werden, das an der Wertschöpfung von Synergien interessiert ist.


Das AutomotiveCluster RheinMainNeckar engagiert sich im EU-Projekt „Transnational Clustering in the Automotive Sector (TCAS)“, das europaweit Kompetenzen von Automotive Clustern vernetzt. Die EU hat das AutomotiveCluster als „Europe INNOVA Network of the year 2006“ ausgezeichnet. Im Juni 2008 wurde das Automotive Cluster RheinMainNeckar beim ersten Clusterwettbewerb des Landes Hessen prämiert.


www.automotive-cluster.org
Drucken Link per E-Mail senden